Beautiful To Him by Rachel Thibodeau

Countering the many twisted messages of a mixed up world, comes this one beautiful message to women.  Pass it on to your daughters.

–Beetle Blogger

Beautiful To Him

by Rachel Thibodeau

So much noise, so much peace destroyed,

I can hardly hear the voice, leading me through the void,

So much noise.

The world’s little lies,

Destruction in disguise, opportunities to compromise,

To make me beautiful in their eyes,

But I’m not gonna buy the world’s little lies.

Because I define myself and find my beauty in the light He gives.

I’m refined by His divine intentions every day I live.

It doesn’t matter what the world believes,

Or what they say that beauty means,

It comes from within,

I want to be beautiful to Him.

He’s given me His trust, so I’ll be strong enough,

To run from a dangerous touch, I don’t need that kind of love,

I don’t need that crutch, He’s given me his trust.

I define myself and find my beauty in the light He gives.

I’m refined by His divine intentions every day I live.

It doesn’t matter what the world believes,

Or what they say that beauty means,

It comes from within,

I want to be beautiful to Him.

I know how to shine, my life’s not really mine.

It’s not about a worldly climb, it’s all about His design.

So in His eyes, I want to shine.

Because I define myself and find my beauty in the light He gives.

I’m refined by His divine intentions every day I live.

It doesn’t matter what the world believes,

Or what they say that beauty means,

It comes from within,

I want to be beautiful to Him.

I want to live to have His peace,

And feel the holiness He seeks.

It comes from within.

I want to be beautiful… to Him.

6 Comments

  1. Euripides said,

    March 17, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Gorgeous. Thanks!

  2. Anjel Hislop said,

    August 6, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Is there any way to get a minus track or download the music to this most beautiful song? We’re hoping my daughter can sing it at her Young Women’s recognition night?!

  3. Crispen said,

    February 12, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    @Anjel Hislop
    youth.lds.org just put the song up and can be freely downloaded (along with 50+ other fabulous youth songs!)

    probably way too late in telling you this…but I couldn’t help but post it since I had the answer…
    :-)

  4. Merrilan Simper said,

    February 17, 2012 at 9:06 am

    We love this. Our young women want to sing this for New Beginnings, March 28th. We have the sheet music. We would also like to purchase the instrumental download for accompaniment.

  5. SBass said,

    March 11, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    Where did you get the sheet music!!!! I just discovered this song a few days ago and I love it because it puts to music and the spirit of music what I use to push away temptations that come my way. I think about the difference in worldly beauty and His beauty and which one I really want. I try to imagine myself at the temple in a beautiful long dress with a worthy young man who sees the beauty that the Lord sees in me. I would love to memorize it for those times!

  6. Teddy Kingz said,

    March 4, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Beautiful … i love this song so much!!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

