Where’s Beetle??

Blessings of a Varied Life

As often happens, life has caught up with me and my time is required in other pursuits.  I spent the last summer helping write a book and also grew my family by two precious daughters.  Life is good.

I have treasured my time at Beetleblogger.  I  learned and loved and gave my all to the cause of marriage through this blog for nearly two years of my life.  It was a learning experience for me to have the chance to understand the marriage debate in every facet.  I appreciate all the comments, discussions and lively debates we’ve had that helped me understand the nuances of the issue so clearly.  I hope these debates can stand as a snapshot of this time in history.  The fight for marriage is ongoing, and while I’m taking a break from blogging, I am actively helping in other parts of the fight.  See you on nomblog!

Carry on!

Beetleblogger

7 Comments

  1. Choice and Accountability said,

    October 4, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Awesome! And congrats on two new daughters–they are so blessed to have parents like you and your spouse! Every child deserves a married mom and dad. :)

  2. beetlebabee said,

    October 4, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Thanks C.A. We’re ecstatic to say the least!

  3. John said,

    October 7, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    And good riddance. Onward to marriage equality and defeat of the bigots and haters.

  4. October 12, 2010 at 7:17 am

    Beetle…I always enjoyed reading your posts and wondered where you had been! Congratulations indeed on the new blessings in your family!

  5. beetlebabee said,

    October 13, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Magister, thanks for the support! It’s been quite a journey hasn’t it? And it’s not over (sorry John.) :-)

  6. Chairm said,

    March 4, 2011 at 12:57 am

    BB, your blog has been a blessing to the pro-marriage movement in the blogosphere. It is often a thankless task … so a big Thank You.

    May God’s Blessing be upon you and yours.

  7. beetlebabee said,

    February 24, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    FYI, This is an EXCELLENT article on the marriage arguments. Thanks Chairm! http://www.nationalreview.com/articles/245649/case-marriage-editors?pg=1


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

