“Voice of the Nation” Debuts Thursday

voice_of_the_nation_blogheader1

Hey guys, we’re starting something new at the DNA.  We’re partnering with UFI to start a radio show for family issues on blog talk radio.  It’s going to be called Voice of the Nation.  Drew Conrad and I are hosting it.  It’s going to be a great tool for furthering Marriage, Life, Family and Freedom.

Here’s the blurb for this week’s show….it’s going to start this Thursday at 2:00 PST.  Come Join in!  I’ll be there!

—Beetle Blogger

Voice of the Nationvoice_of_the_nation_badge_195px

United Families International (UFI) and the Digital Network Army (DNA) are pleased to announce the new BlogTalkRadio show: Voice Of The Nation, on Family Values Blog Talk Radio. Voice Of The Nation will be hosted by UFI Media Director, Drew Conrad and DNA Director, Angela Rockwood. The on-line talk radio show will highlight current Family Values news and discusses the logic behind the Pro-Family Movement.

The inaugural show will be on Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 2:00 PST. Voice Of The Nation will discuss same-sex marriage initiatives that are taking root across the country as well as summarize the recent happenings regarding the assault on the family at the UN.

UFI International Policy Director, Laura Knaperek, who was one of several UFI representatives at the UN during CSW, will be a guest on the show. Prior to joining UFI, Mrs. Knaperek served in the Arizona State Legislature for ten years. During her tenure as a State Representative, she established herself as an advocate for children, families and the disabled.

CLICK HERE FOR THE SHOW’S HOMEPAGE

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN

9 Comments

  1. beetlebabee said,

    March 17, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    I noticed as I posted the news about the radio show that this comment right here marks the 3,000th comment Beetle Blogger has received. I just thought I’d take a minute to say: Woo Hoo!

    Landmark!

    —bb

  2. ruby said,

    March 17, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Woot Woot! also, I’m REALLY excited about this…I’m making a facebook page!

  3. beetlebabee said,

    March 17, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Awesome!

  4. March 18, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Woohoo!!! I’m pretty thrilled to listen in tomorrow. :)

  5. beetlebabee said,

    March 18, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Laura Knaperek’s interview on what is going on at the U.N. with Obama’s Administration is going to be interesting. That was quite the story last week. I’m anxious to hear it first hand.

  6. Eutychus said,

    March 18, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Outstanding! I’ll do my part to pass the word! Best of luck!

  7. March 19, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Great show, Beetle dear! Looking forward to next week!

  8. beetlebabee said,

    March 19, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Thanks Christa! What a rush! I’m on a steep learning curve here but the first show went well I think. Let me tell you though, 30 minutes is not long enough! That time FLEW by. I’m hoping we’ll be able to stretch it out a bit perhaps to an hour or so. There was a lot more stuff I wanted to ask Laura, especially regarding a specific episode where one small country with one single delegate held back the entire process against incredible pressure from the U.S. and other larger countries until the wording was changed to reflect the family. That was one of those stories that ought to get out more widely. That man is my hero. I’d still love to hear it first hand. We just ran out of time.

    But! For a first time, it was a good go around!

  9. karisa said,

    March 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Congrats! How exciting. I don’t know how you do it, but I thank you for keeping so many of us informed.


Leave a Reply

