Jon Schmidt—Love Story Meets Viva La Vida!

Love Story Meets Viva La Vida!

This one’s just for the sheer beauty of it.  I love this…… whatever magic there is in this world, Jon Schmidt has it.  —Beetle Blogger

See this From JonSchmidt:

This arrangement is dedicated to Sarah, my 7 year old daughter who loves the song Love Story by Taylor Swift. Because of a common rhythm element between the tunes, I decided I could mish/mash the two. My great friend Steven Sharp Nelson (cello percussion) really makes this tune.

The download will be available from my site in a couple of weeks.

The entire album which will be titled “Bonus Tracks” will be available on iTunes summer 2009. Sheet music will also be available at my site May 2009.

I am an unsigned recording artist and composer.  All songs from all my albums can be listened to for free on my site: http://www.jonschmidt.com

THANKS!!!!      :)

Arranged by Jon Schmidt. Co-arranged by Steven Sharp Nelson Recorded at Big Idea studios Engineered by Jake Bowen and Chuck Myers. Produced by Jon Schmidt. Co- produced by Chuck Myers. “Love Story” written by Taylor Swift. “Viva la Vida” written by: Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion, Chris Martin. Video Produced by Amenat Studios. Directed by Matthew Mclelland. Director of Photography Patrick Ryan Gass

15 Comments

  1. Woman on the Street said,

    April 30, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Wow! This guy has talent! I enjoyed the performance and will definately look for him on itunes!!

  2. beetlebabee said,

    April 30, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    I’ve been listening to his stuff all day. It’s so gorgeous. Reload, rewind, it’s still good.

  3. Raytmimer said,

    April 30, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    This guy is good!

  4. Joanne said,

    May 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    I absolutely LOVED this. You are my new best friend :O)

  5. eminess said,

    June 23, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    i love Taylor Swift’s song – its perfect for hopeless romantics like me :) to hear it with coldplay’s viva la vida is just simply amazing. thank you for posting this :)

  6. Laura said,

    July 13, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! I would really like to use this song as my wedding processional, but my wedding is this weekend! Where can I purchase this song ASAP???

  7. Tony said,

    July 16, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Anyone know where I can get the (PDF; preferred file type) sheet music for this song? (arranged for piano)

  8. Jigaremee said,

    September 3, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    wow….

  9. Rachel said,

    October 26, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    I LOVE THIS SONG! I must get the sheet music!! It is not on his website. Everyone email him and demand the sheet music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  10. emily said,

    February 28, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    he needs this song on itunes… i want it so bad!!! very good.. let me know if anyone finds the sheet music for piano or cello! thanks

  11. Megan said,

    June 3, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I LOVE THIS SONG! i have been trying to find the sheet music ever since it came out on youtube but i can’t find it anywhere! please let me know it you can find it!

  12. sk8bird said,

    October 3, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    LOVE THIS!!!! :D Love Story and Viva La Vida are two of my favorite songs, so this is positively absolutely perfect :D Now I want to find some sheet music and play it on the violin ^^;

  13. beetlebabee said,

    October 4, 2010 at 7:15 am

    Violin would be an interesting fit, but I agree, it’s one of my favorite arrangements of both songs. I actually like the mesh better than either of the two originals.

  14. Miri said,

    January 2, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I need the sheet music!!!
    Anyone? Please?
    ASAP!

  15. Miri said,

    January 2, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Please, anyone, the PDF sheet music!!!
    ASAP!!!


Leave a Reply

