Voice of the Nation–Open Discussion Night!

voice_of_the_nation_blogheader2

Voice of the Nation

Open Discussion Night!

Family Values Blog Talk Radio

Tonight! 5-07 Live at 9pm PST

Tonight: Voice of the Nation hosts open discussion night!  Join Angela and On Lawn of Opine Editorials for an open discussion night tonight at 9pm PST.  All viewpoints welcome!

Call in or join the conversation by chat!  We’ll be talking about the new poll that’s come out in New Hampshire as well as the current movement in Maine for a people’s veto of the new same-sex marriage legislation that was just passed this week.

Five states now recognize same-sex marriage, but will the people stand for it?

TUNE IN HERE

Call in to VOICE OF THE NATION:

347- 215-6801

6 Comments

  1. Euripides said,

    May 7, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    Yay! I finally got a chance to tune in since you didn’t broadcast in the middle of my classes this time. Thanks folks.

  2. beetlebabee said,

    May 7, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    I think we’re going to try this once a month, just for fun because that was a rockin’ blast! We’re calling the first fifteen minutes the snafu episode, but other than that, it went very well I think. Chino Blanco, watchout!

  3. Chairm said,

    May 7, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Of the many thngs I enjoy about your show, BB, is the unaffected niceness of the hosts and the guests.

    Just by speaking your minds you put into perspective the pro-SSM side’s unrelenting and inaccurate rhetoric about hatred and bigotry.

    Who was that guest host anyway? Heh.

    And who is Chino Blanco?

    [I think CB has been, generally, a good sport even if I disagree with his tactics and his take on marriage.]

  4. beetlebabee said,

    May 8, 2009 at 12:15 am

    Thanks Chairm! I appreciate your input, hopefully the show helps bring a little light onto a complicated and intricate subject. I know it does for me. I learn as much from the guests as anyone. We’ve been really fortunate to have great guests so far. I just made a contact with some grass roots guys in New Hampshire. I’m hoping to have them on for the next show. That would be awesome. This subject is truly interesting to me not only because it affects my life and the lives of my family and people in my country, but because I have this cat curiosity to figure people out. This subject is not intuitive. Figuring out how people think and why is endlessly interesting and worthwhile.

  5. beetlebabee said,

    May 8, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Oh, and I agree about Chino Blanco, he’s not been vitriolic like some. I only have a short list of dealings with him, but if I can keep him out of the spam box, we’ll be looking forward to more.

  6. James R. said,

    May 8, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    I’ve seen him around a few places, he’s not all that wonderful, still, entertaining!


Leave a Reply

