Celebrating All Those Who Died Defending Our Freedom

IMG_4494

Happy Memorial Day

Grateful today for the freedoms I have. And those who fought and died to protect them.

Especially since so many want to silence my speech and insult my belief in God. Just look at any facebook page which supports traditional marriage.

Got this email from a facebook friend:

One of them [gay-marriage activists] even hacked onto my Facebook account and stole some of my family photos. C. Hawn is using my family photo as his profile pic…trying to get under my skin. Anyways, make sure you set all of your settings strict so they don’t do it to you. I was posting as [--- ------] but had to create this Facebook account because they reported me over and over again too. They hate to hear truth. It’s a battle, I appreciate having people like you in my corner. God Bless, and forgive me if I tell a few of ‘em I feel like cracking their teeth in or something. I try to keep my Federal side separate from my Church side…as they want me to.

In celebration of Memorial day, I commit to continue saying some Truths out loud:

Marriage is between one man and one woman.

Children deserve a mom and a dad.

 

<>the pomegranate apple blog

5 Comments

  1. Yours Sincerely said,

    May 25, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    “The light shineth in the darkness, and the darkness comprehendeth it not.” Keep up the good work BB!

  2. Becky said,

    May 26, 2009 at 7:23 am

    God designed marriage, God invented marriage, and God blessed marriage, for one man and one woman. God’s creation is supreme…children are a creation between one man and one woman…the clear and logical facts speak for themselves. There is no argument here…man and woman, marriage, child birth, family; created, blessed, and owned by God. No other option. May God bless and save the USA, and may those that love God be the tools He uses to do so.

  3. Brian said,

    May 26, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I’m also thankful for the ones who died defending my freedoms – and the many freedoms that are sure to come!

    Ever wondered how many of those courageous men and women who have died for this country were queer? I know a man who served in WWII in the same fox hole as a man who was gay. When the fellow soldier came out to him, he wasn’t the least bit fazed. Staying alive and protecting one another from harm was much more important.

  4. May 27, 2009 at 3:22 am

    It would depend on the situation Brian. Staying alive in a war zone is important but so is helping those who suffer from a same sex attraction.

  5. Brian said,

    May 27, 2009 at 5:07 am

    Same-sex attraction in and of itself isn’t suffering. We suffer only because of people like you – straight people who are determined to make our lives difficult.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

